• Packwood-Haugh_Inspiring-environment

    Inspiring environment

Governors and staff

Packwood Haugh School is part of the Shrewsbury School family of schools.


Packwood Haugh School has the same Board of Governors as Shrewsbury School, which was founded in 1552 by Royal Charter. It is a not for profit organisation administered by its Governors.

Please see our page on Governor’s Details for further information.

The Prep School Committee has primary responsibility for oversight of all aspects of the running of Packwood Haugh Prep School, especially with respect to safeguarding, education, operations and financial performance. The purpose of the Committee is to assist the Governing Body in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities of the School. The Committee comprises of the following Governors:

J.M.H. Moir, BA (Hons Architecture), MBA, Chairman of Prep School Committee

Dr S. Jones-Perrott, MBBS, FRCP, BA Hons (Oxon)

Mrs F.L. Schofield, BA Hons, PGCE

D.R. Stacey

Senior Leadership Team

Robert W Fox BSC (Hons), PGCE

Roy Chambers MEd, BA, PGCE
Deputy Head, Head of English, Boys’ Houseparent

Sue Rigby BA, PGCE, Dip SpLD
Deputy Head, Head of Acorns, Head of LS, Latin, Designated Safeguarding Lead

Jonathan Watt, BSc, PGCE
Assistant Head (Academic),Head of Science

Nick Weston MA (Hons), PGCE
Assistant Head (Co-Curricular), Head of History

Natalie Shaw FCCA

Teaching staff

Sarah Boutwood BA, PGCE
Director of Music

Mark Collins BEd
Head of Maths

Richard Cowley BA, PGCE
Head of Drama, Maths

Paul Dougan MA
Head of Art

Roz Edwards BEd
Head of TPR

Martin Ford BEd
Maths, i/c New Children

Catherine Hammond BA
English, History, Librarian

Sam Hughes MA, BEd

Micha Jackson
Assistant Houseparent Girls House, Girls Games

Nick Jones BEd, Cert Ed

Jo Lambkin BA, MCIL
Modern Foreign Languages

Bella Lee MSc, BSc, PGCE
Packwood Acorns Year 1

Alice Leslie BA
English, Junior Science

James Mullock BA, PGCE
Head of Geography, PSHE, Girls’ Houseparent

Fenella Nicholas
Lacrosse, Tennis

Helen Nogues BA, PGCE
Head of DT

Jerome Nogues BA, Cert Ed, QTS
 Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Kate Parry BEd
Head of PE

Paul Phillips BSc, PGCE
Director of Sport, Science

Stephen Rigby BA, PGCE
Head of IT, i/c Timetables

Helena Robertson BA (Hons), PGCE
English, Maths, Science

Susanne Rogers
Packwood Acorns Year 1

Nicola Tomlins BEd
Packwood Acorns Year 2

Jenny Wall MA, BSc, PGCE
Packwood Acorns EYFS

Jonathan Watt, BSc, PGCE
Head of Science

Leanne Willis
Head of Girls’ Games, Teaching Assistant


Mary Moore RGN
School Nurse

Sue Heath

Caron Lane
Deputy Head Matron

Learning support staff

Geraldine Lee Cert Ed

Jo Kapella BSc, PGCE, Dip SpLD

Etsuko Koshika BA, JFL

Dianne Tyler BEd, Dip SpLD

Visiting staff

John Arran

Duncan Boutwood

Jane Hadwick

Roy Johnson
Saxophone, Clarinet

Katherine Joyce

Olga Lewis

Jan Lumley
Flute, Clarinet, Bassoon, Oboe

Jane Magee
Cello, Double Bass

Elizabeth McEntee
Piano, Violin, Theory

Mark Parry

Harry Percy

Ester Randall

Edward Roberts-Malpass

Penny Robin Riddering

Jayne Robinson

Jo Astbury

Elliot Burchett

Darrell Corfield
Sports coach

James Davies

Tomos Evans
Sports Coach

Matt Lee

Kelly Mainwaring

Tom Rylands
Archery, Shooting, GB Pentathlon

Blake Strefford
Sports Coach

Ben Syrett-Judd

Callum Wright
Sports Coach

Administrative & Support Staff

Kate Fox
Head of Admissions

Emma Weston
Assistant Bursar

Jeremy Bayliss
IT Manager

Jackie Millington
Headmaster’s PA

Caroline Dougan
Asst Secretary

Helen Cooper
Asst Secretary, School uniform

Cristina Chambers
School Listener, Boys’ Houseparent

Barbara Gallimore
Independent Listener

Beth Mullock
Girls’ Houseparent

Carole Palmer
School Counsellor

Rosie Curran
Acorns Assistant

India Boyle
Graduate Assistant

Jake Samuel
Graduate Assistant

Ella Nieper
Graduate Assistant